Skip to content ↓

A Primary Trust for Primary Schools

Lumen Learning Trust

Riverbridge Primary School

    Read Aloud


    The Local Governing Body

    Our Local Governing Body is made up of individuals appointed by the Trust Directors to fulfil the role.  We have two parent governor representatives and two staff representatives.  

    Governors meet as a full Local Governing Body once a term.  

    The present Local Governing Body comprises:

    Mrs Laura Ellis-Philip (Trust Appt. Governor - Chair)

    Mrs Christine Walls (Parent Governor - Vice-Chair)

    Mrs Mary Ellen McCarthy (Ex-officio Executive Principal)

    Mr Paul Grimwood (Ex-officio Headteacher)

    Mrs Elizabeth Connor (Trust Appt Governor)

    Mrs Syreeta Tranfield (Parent Governor)

    Mrs Louise Parsons (Staff Governor)

    Mr Gavin Davies (Trust Appt Governor)


    If you wish to contact us please e mail: